30 May 2009

Chakras for Dummies

yes i said dummies cause lets be honest, WE DON'T KNOW. so over the next few blogs i will blog about the chakras what they do, why they do, and how to make them do so get out your note pad, scratch paper, napkin, whatever. just pay attention.

Chakras are an ancient form for awakening and balancing your physical, emotional, mental and spiritual energies. Chakras are spinning vortexes of energy, which are located from the crown of your head to the tailbone of your spine. The chakras are the conduits through which the universal energy flows. Understanding the chakras is one of the most effective ways of accessing the various levels of consciousness.

  • Survival
  • Pleasure/Sexuality
  • Power
  • Love
  • Creativity
  • Intuition
  • Spirituality

Each of these seven levels of energy are animated by the seven chakras. Whenever problems, difficulties and challenges arise in your everyday life it is important to identify the source of the conflict within yourself.

Quote: Imagine the chakras as seven floors of a building. When you are on the bottom floor and looking out of the window, the view is significantly different from the view through each of the other floors. With each successive elevation, one’s view becomes successively more expansive. The ideal is to have clean windows at each of the floors so the view can be the clearest. Beliefs can cloud the windows and you have to be ready to challenge your existing beliefs to clean them.

David Pond – Chakras for Beginners.

Having a clear perception is the key, as your judgment cannot be clouded by conditioned beliefs, it is very important to reflect on how each one manifest in your own personal life. Chakras determine how you use the energy available to you. The chakras express energy by interacting with the universal life force, i.e. sun, moon, the earth, plant sources etc. The freedom of which energy can flow back and forth between yourself and the universe balances with the total health and well-being you experience. If for some reason the energy flow is restricted or blocked this can result in a malfunction and will be expressed as either a discomfort, fear, lack of energy, disease or an emotional imbalance such as anger, jealousy etc.

Those who have been blessed to see the chakras describe them as vortexes of energy, spinning much like wheels of light, each with its own color. The faster these wheels spin the more energy that they can perceive and transmit. The energy frequency is at its lowest at the root chakra but increases when moving up to the crown chakra. The subtle energy of light from your chakra is what makes up your aura. The energy of the chakras, permeates all aspects of your life. It is imperative that you are aware of their influences and focus on the energy behind the events, to enable real change to occur.